# **CFEC Contacts**

For general questions regarding permit renewals, vessel licensing, entry or interim use permit purchases, transfers, or research reports, please check out our website at <a href="www.cfec.state.ak.us">www.cfec.state.ak.us</a>, email us at <a href="mailto:dfg.cfec.questions@alaska.gov">dfg.cfec.questions@alaska.gov</a>, stop in and see us at 8800 Glacier Hwy, #109 us or send mail by USPS to P.O. Box 110302, Juneau, AK 99811-0302, fax us at 907-789-6170 or call our offices at 907-789-6150.

## Licensing

The Licensing section issues annual permits and vessel licenses required for participation in Alaska's commercial fisheries. If you have questions about renewal forms, permits, vessel licenses, replacement of lost licenses, salmon net area registrations, and emergency and permanent transfers please contact us at 907-789-6150 or toll free within Alaska at 1-855-789-6150.

Suzanne Rumfelt	Licensing Section Leader	790-6934	suzanne.rumfelt@alaska.gov
MaryJo Barry	Transfer Officer	790-6932	maryjo.barry@alaska.gov
Marissa Tanuvasa-Tuvaifale	Permit Clerk IV	790-6948	marissa.tuvaifale@alaska.gov
Kyle Scholl	Permit Clerk IV	790-6956	kyle.scholl@alaska.gov
Renee Dull	Permit Clerk III	790-6938	renee.dull@alaska.gov

## **Information Technology**

The Information Technology section is responsible for data preservation, systems programming/maintenance, and support for the various sections in carrying out CFEC's statutory mandate and our mission to serve the public.

Jake Carpenter	IT Section Lead	790-6964	ake.carpenter@alaska.gov
Josh Sanders	Network Specialist	790-6962	osh.sanders@alaska.gov

#### Research & Planning

Our Research section, in collaboration with our Information Technology section, produces basic economic data on Alaska's fisheries. Research produces both standard and specialized reports which have been used to help address a wide range of policy questions, monitor trends in Alaska's fisheries, evaluate the need for access controls in particular fisheries, and provide other agencies and users with needed data and analysis.

Reid Johnson	Research Section Leader	790-6939	reid.johnson@alaska.gov
Daniel Strong	Fishery Analyst	790-6927	daniel.strong@alaska.gov
Sally Kohlhase	Fishery Economist	790-6947	sally.kohlhase@alaska.gov

# **Adjudications**

Our Adjudications section hears appeals of permit transfer and refund denials; appeals of demerit point assessments; and evaluates, classifies, and adjudicates applications for limited entry permits. Record requests are also routed through the Adjudications section.

Robin Loreth	Permit Hearing Officer	790-6941	robin.loreth@alaska.gov
Quinn Gentili	Paralegal	790-6945	quinn.gentili@alaska.gov

## Commission and Administration

Glenn Haight	Chair Commissioner	790-6942	glenn.haight@alaska.gov
Rick Green	Commissioner	790-6936	rick.green@alaska.gov
Mele Maake	Executive Director	790-6933	mele.maaka@alaska.gov
Jennifer Findley	Law Specialist	790-6940	jennifer.findley@alaska.gov
Krista Messing	Administrative Officer	790-6929	krista.messing@alaska.gov
Eileen Sundberg	Accounting Technician	790-6922	eileen.sundberg @alaska.gov
Fred Harmon	Commission Assistant	790-6921	fred.harmon@alaska.gov

